Press enter to search

Meet the Fellows

We’re delighted to announce the 2017-18 cohorts of Chicago Principal Fellows and Cahn Fellows!

2017-18 Chicago Principal Fellows
  • Manuel Adrianzen, Alfred Nobel Elementary School
  • Christopher Allen, Acero Schools – SPC Daniel Zizumbo
  • Karime Asaf, Bernhard Moos Elementary School
  • Lawanda Bishop, Rudyard Kipling Elementary School
  • Tiffany Brown, Wendell Smith Elementary School
  • Jewel Diaz, Ashburn Community Elementary School
  • Monique Dockery, Oliver S Westcott Elementary School
  • John Fitzpatrick, Josephine C Locke Elementary School
  • Linnea Garrett, Chicago Technology Academy High School
  • Nneka Gunn, John F Eberhart Elementary School
  • Stephen Harden, Daniel R Cameron Elementary School
  • Angelica Herrera-Vest, Josefa Ortiz De Dominguez Elementary School
  • Antigoni Lambrinides-Sofios, West Ridge Elementary School
  • Kristie Langbehn, Casals School of Excellence
  • Laura Lemone, Friedrich W von Steuben Metropolitan Science High School
  • Nathan Manaen, Ravenswood Elementary School
  • Kelly Mest, Northside College Preparatory High School
  • Nicole Milberg, Ellen Mitchell Elementary School
  • Courtney Mix-Binish, Acero Schools – Bartolom√© de Las Casas
  • Christine Munns, Sauganash Elementary School
  • Naomi Nakayama, Lyman A Budlong Elementary School
  • Kristin Novy, Christopher Charter House Elementary School
  • Konstantinos Patsiopoulos, Charles N Holden Elementary School
  • Sherry Pirtle, Alex Haley Elementary Academy
  • Rodolfo Rojas, Edward Everett Elementary School
  • Shirley Scott, Edward K Ellington Elementary School
  • Adam Stich, Rufus M Hitch Elementary School
  • Allison Tingwall, Marie Sklodowska Curie Metropolitan High School
  • Takeshi White-James, Avalon Park Elementary School
  • Ferdinand Wipachit, Phoenix Military Academy High School
2017-18 Cahn Fellows
  • Lauren Albani, LaSalle II Magnet School
  • Lisa Epstein, Lee Elementary School
  • Macquline King, Courtenay Elementary School
  • Ann McNally, Stock Elementary School
  • Catherine Plocher, Burley Elementary School
  • Rashid Shabazz, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Tracey Stelly, Lavizzo Elementary School
Principal Fellowships

Past Fellows

Invest in Chicago's Principals

Double your impact! All new or increasing donations up to $25,000 will be matched by a generous anonymous investor.

Support our Next Phase

We aim to serve more than 600 principals and 380,000 students by 2023, with an emphasis on our most vulnerable schools.

See Chicago's Principal Pride

We launched the city's first-ever Principal Appreciation Campaign, and one thing is clear: Chicago is proud of its principals.