Leadership Council

The Fund’s Leadership Council is a dedicated and invaluable group of senior-level executives and civic leaders committed to transforming public education in the city of Chicago. As representatives of the corporations, foundations and families who invest in The Fund, members of the Leadership Council are experts in finance, marketing, research, education and non-profit management. They bring perspective, financial resources and expertise to The Fund. They act as advocates for The Fund at local and national levels, and offer valuable support and guidance during the launch of each new fund.

Kimberly Evans-Cole

The Northern Trust Company

Shradha Agarwal


Arnaldo (Arnie) Rivera

Chicago Public Schools

Janet Knupp

Progressus Therapy

Stephanie Banchero

The Joyce Foundation

John W. Rogers, Jr.

Ariel Investments

Charles Lewis

Lewis-Sebring Family Foundation

Robin Lavin

The Osa Foundation

John Smart

BMO Harris Bank

Rita Galowich

Fund Inc.

Ted Oppenheimer

Oppenheimer Family Foundation

Walter D. Scott

Kellogg Graduate School of Management

John Barker

JB Logistical Solutions

James Parsons

Brinson Foundation

Donald Cooke

Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Dennis Keller

Devry Inc.

Suzanne Kerbow

Polk Bros. Foundation

Anne C. Hallett


Janet Tallberg

BMO Harris Bank