Press enter to search

Educator Advisory Committee

The Fund remains committed to our belief that great principals and teachers are the key to creating classrooms and schools that help all children succeed.

In early 2013, we created the Educator Advisory Committee (EAC) to provide principal and teacher leaders with the opportunity to work together around the complex challenges facing schools in Chicago. Building upon a successful 2013 EAC, The Fund expanded the cohort in 2014 to include principals and teachers from both district and charter schools. In 2015, The Fund made a strategic shift to include solely school leaders on the EAC.

Find our 2018-19 participants below:

  • Allison Hansen, Acero-Marquez Elementary School
  • Carolyn Jones, Bass Elementary School
  • Charles Anderson, Michele Clark High School
  • Christine Munns, Sauganash Elementary
  • Christopher Brake, Norman Bridge Elementary School
  • Elias Estrada, Alcott Elementary School
  • Fernando Kim, Frank W. Gunsaulus Scholastic Academy
  • Joshua Long, Southside Occupational Academy High School
  • Karime Asaf, Bernhard Moos Elementary School
  • Kathleen Speth, Disney II Magnet School
  • Kimberly Burks, Insituto Health Sciences Career Academy
  • Lauren Norwood, Edmund Burke Elementary School
  • Lennette Coleman, Ariel Community Academy School
  • Lori Zaimi, Helen C. Peirce School of International Studies
  • Michelle Ludford, Beaubien Elementary School
  • Natalie Neris, Namaste Charter School
  • Olimpia Bahena, Talcott Fine Arts and Museum Academy
  • Ricardo Garcia, Aspira Haugan Middle School
  • Stacy Stewart, Belmont-Cragin Elementary School
  • Torry Bennett, CICS Northtown Academy
Who we are

Our Team

Invest in Chicago's Principals

Double your impact! All new or increasing donations up to $60,000 will be matched by a generous anonymous investor.

Support our Next Phase

We aim to serve more than 600 principals and 360,000 students by 2023, with an emphasis on our most vulnerable schools.

See Chicago's Principal Pride

We launched the city's first-ever Principal Pride Week, and one thing is clear: Chicago is proud of its principals.